Community Transition Interagency Committee (CTIC)

About CTIC


South of the River Resource & Education Fair

Saturday, 10/7/23, 10:00am-2:00pm

Diamondhead Education Center, 200 W. Burnsville Parkway, Burnsville, MN, 55337

Learn more here (English)

Aprende mas aqui (Espanol)

Wax badan ka baro halkan (Somali)

CTIC stands for Community Transition Interagency Committee.

Mission: To promote effective transition services through community collaboration for youth that will prepare them for adult life.

Vision: Youth with disabilities will have opportunities for full participation in the community.

The Dakota County CTIC serves nine school districts:

  • SSD 6 (South St. Paul)
  • ISD 191 (Burnsville-Eagan-Savage)
  • ISD 192 (Farmington)
  • ISD 194 (Lakeville)
  • ISD 195 (Randolph)
  • ISD 197 (West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan)
  • ISD 199 (Inver Grove Heights)
  • ISD 200 (Hastings)
  • ISD 271 (Bloomington)
  • ISD 917  (Intermediate School District 917 

Transition is planning for:

  • Housing
  • Employment
  • Transportation
  • Recreation/Leisure
  • Postsecondary Education